Google’s NotebookLM, RAG And Then Some

--

An image of an audio player widget for a 9-minute audio. It says in the bottom left NotebookLLM, experimental. In the upper left it reads “SSI Paper Podcast”

I played around just a little bit with Google’s NotebookLM. It’s a Retrieval-Augmented Generation (RAG) tool. One thing it does is convert your content into a podcast format and it provides an impressive-sounding result. It's a little superficial on the content synthesis, but it is a podcast after all. Its other features are your typical RAG chat interface. All I can say is give it a try, or check out my example effort.

Here is a link to a single source document I provided it- Self Sovereign Identity A Systematic Review Mapping and Taxonomy and the link to the SSI Paper Podcast results.

--

--

Michael Ruminer

My most recent posts are on AI especially from the perspective of a non-AI tech worker. did:web:manicprogrammer.github.io